top of page

Congratulations Paul Mason! Winning the Comic Book Artist Category at the 38th Annual Stanley Dinner

19th November 2022 was the annual Stanley Dinner which saw cartoonists from across Australia gather at the new National Cartoon Museum in Coffs Harbour. This is the first in person event since 2019. You can find out more by clicking this link including the full list of winners.

The Stanley Awards are unique as they are peer voted by Australia’s best cartoonists, caricaturists, illustrators, comic book and comic strip artists, animators and digital artists. Founded in 1924, the ACA is the longest running cartoonist association globally with a proud history as an integral part of the fabric of Australian society.

Canberra Times cartoonist David Pope was the winner of the Gold Stanley – Cartoonist Of The Year. The other 2022 Stanley Awards winners are:

  • Animation Cartoonist: Edmund Iffland

  • Book Illustrator: Judy Nadin / Leigh Hobbs (TIED)

  • Caricaturist: Judy Nadin

  • Comic Book Artist: Paul Mason

  • Comic Strip Cartoonist: Tony Lopes

  • Editorial/Political Cartoonist: David Pope

  • Event Cartoonist: Paul Harvey

  • Illustrator: David Pope

  • Single Gag Cartoonist: Andrew Weldon

Several other Phantom artists were nominated in Antonio Lemos, Jeremy Macpherson and Glenn Lumsden.

Congratulations to everyone nominated and those who won.


Recent Phantom Happenings

Thanks for subscribing!

Patreon Support button.jpg
Jim Shepherd2_edited.jpg
bottom of page